Top Banner Ad

There is established within the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Government an independent election commission, known as the Commonwealth Election Commission. Pursuant to 1 CMC §6102 and §6103, the Commission shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the Governor subject to the advice and consent of the Senate. Five (5) of those members shall be residents of Saipan and the islands north of Saipan, two (2) members shall be residents of Rota and two (2) members shall be residents of the islands of Tinian and Aguiguan. Each member shall serve a term of four (4) years. No person may be appointed a commission member who is not a registered voter of the Commonwealth. The Commission’s function is to ensure a fair, honest, orderly and impartial election process. Its responsibilities include, but are not limited to, the recruitment of registrars, precinct officials, election workers and other administrative staff necessities.

CEC Commissioners  CEC Staff



Executive Director - Robert A. GuerreroHafa Adai and Greetings! Welcome to the Commonwealth Election Commission’s Website. The Commonwealth Election Commission (CEC) is pleased to bring you news and information regarding our election process in the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands as they develop. It is designed to give you easy access to matters relating to the election process as well as objectives and the general operation of the Commonwealth Election Commission.

I hope that as you browse our site, it will provide you with the information and/or services that you need or are looking for. Should you have any questions, concerns and/or comments regarding our election process or anything on our website, please do not hesitate to contact us at (670) 664-VOTE (8683) for assistance, or you may email me directly at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Executive Director





Get FREE Adobe PDF Reader


Users Online

We have 39 guests and no members online