

## COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS COMMONWEALTH ELECTION COMMISSION

RES. NO. CEC 14-001

## A COMMISSION RESOLUTION

Certifying the names of candidates who have met the requirements of law to be placed on the ballot for the November 4, 2014 General Election.

WHEREAS, the Commonwealth Election Law provides that individuals seeking election to Commonwealth offices must meet certain qualifications and requirements; and

WHEREAS, the Title 1 Division 6 of the Commonwealth Code gives to the Commonwealth Election Commission the duty to ensure that individuals meet these qualifications and requirements before their names are placed on the ballot; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director of the Commonwealth Election Commission has reviewed the petitions nominating individuals as candidates for the November 4, 2014 General Election; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director of the Commonwealth Election Commission recommends that the names of individuals listed in Attachment A of this Resolution be certified as having met the requirements as set forth in Title 1 Division 6 of the Commonwealth Code for nominations as candidates; now, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that the Commonwealth Election Commission hereby duly certify the names of individuals listed in attachment A of this resolution as having met the requirements set by Commonwealth statute for nomination as candidates; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Executive Director is hereby directed to place on the ballot for the November 4, 2014 General Election the names of the individuals listed in Attachment A of this resolution; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Acting Chairman shall certify, and the Executive Director shall attest thereto, the adoption of this resolution by the Commonwealth Election Commission on the  $13^{\rm th}$  day of August, 2014; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this resolution shall be transmitted to the Governor of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Director of Personnel, the Secretary of Finance, the Attorney General and the Public Auditor.

Executive Director

Acting Chairman



## 2014 General Election Candidates' Listing

	<u>Candidate</u>	<u>Position</u>	<u>Party</u>
1	Inos, Eloy S./Torres, Ralph Anthony DLG.	Gov./Lt. Gov.	GOP
2	Babauta, Juan N./Torres Juan S.	Gov./Lt. Gov.	Independent
3	Deleon Guerrero, Edward M./Quitugua, Daniel O.	Gov./Lt. Gov.	Democrat
4	Hofschneider, Heinz S./Yumul, Ray N.	Gov./Lt. Gov.	Independent
5	Salas, Andrew Sablan	U.S. Delegate	Democrat
6	Sablan, Gregorio Kilili Camacho	U.S. Delegate	Independent
7	Manibusan, Edward Eladio	AG	Non-Partisan
8	Evangelista, Michael	AG	Non-Partisan
9	Aldan, Francisco Jerome Kaipat	Mayor-N.I.	GOP
10	Santos, Vicente Cruz Jr.	Mayor-N.I.	Independent
11	Mendiola, Melchor Atalig	Mayor-Rota	Independent
12	Atalig, Efraim Manglona	Mayor-Rota	GOP
13	Camacho, Roman RB Jose Blas	Mayor-Saipan	Independent
14	Reyes, Jose Agulto	Mayor-Saipan	GOP
15	Mareham, Antonio Pinaula	Mayor-Saipan	Democrat
16	Apatang, David Mundo	Mayor-Saipan	Independent
17	San Nicolas, Joey Patrick	Mayor-Tinian	GOP
18	Cing, David M.	Mayor-Tinian	Democrat
19	Dela Cruz, Ramon M.	Mayor-Tinian	Independent
20	Quitugua, Tom Glenn A.	Senate-Rota	Independent
21	Santos, Teresita Apatang	Senate-Rota	GOP

22	Mesngon, Steve King	Senate-Rota	GOP
23	Taimanao, Jovita Maratita	Senate-Rota	Independent
24	Manglona, Paul Atalig	Senate-Rota	Independent
25	Babauta, Oscar Manglona	Senate-Saipan	GOP
26	Palacios, Arnold Indalecio	Senate-Saipan	GOP
27	Quitugua, Justo Songao	Senate-Saipan	Independent
28	Maratita, Janet Ulloa	Senate-Saipan	Independent
29	Taisague, Jesus Ilo	Senate-Saipan	Democrat
30	Bermudes, Illuminanda Reyes	Senate-Saipan	Independent
31	Woodruff, Stephen Carl	Senate=Saipan	Independent
32	Hofschneider, Jude Untalan	Senate-Tinian	GOP
33	Cruz, Francisco Quichuchu	Senate-Tinian	GOP
34	Borja, Joaquin H.	Senate-Tinian	Independent
35	Conner, Trenton B.	Senate-Tinian	Independent
36	Calvo, Roman Mendiola	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
37	Ogo, Joseph Manglona	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
38	Manglona, Michael Babauta	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
39	Barcinas, Juan Atalig	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
40	Hocog, George Ogo	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
41	Mereb, Ivan Jr.	Council-Rota	Non-Partisan
42	Camacho, Lareina Castro	Council-Saipan	Non-Partisan
43	Igitol, Alice Santos	Council-Saipan	Non-Partisan
44	Cabrera, Isidoro Tudela	Council-Saipan	Non-Partisan
45	Tudela, Antonia Manibusan	Council-Saipan	Non-Partisan

46	Hofschneider, Edwin M.	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
47	Borja, Diana H.	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
48	Cing, Raynaldo M.	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
49	Borja, Antonio San Nicolas	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
50	San Nicolas, Fritz Mendiola	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
51	Cabrera, Estevan Pangelinan	Council-Tinian	Non-Partisan
52	Guerrero, Herman Tenorio	BOE-Saipan	Non-Partisan
53	Hofschneider, Florine Mendiola	BOE-Tinian	Non-Partisan
54	Sakisat, Martin Matagolai	BOE-Tinian	Non-Partisan
55	Seman, Richard Benavente	House- Prec. I	GOP
56	Sablan, Gregorio Jr. Muna	House- Prec. I	GOP
57	Guerrero, Joseph Leepan Tenorio	House-Prec. I	GOP
58	Demapan, Angel Aldan	House-Prec. I	GOP
59	Taitano, Mariano	House-Prec. I	Independent
60	Cepeda, Benjamin M.	House-Prec. I	Independent
61	Benavente, Roman Cepeda	House-Prec. I	Independent
62	Angel, Frankie Fernando	House-Prec. I	Democrat
63	Cabrera, Vincent G.	House-Prec. I	Democrat
64	Rios, Nelson A.	House-Prec. I	Democrat
65	Ada-Hocog, Rose Nelly Taman	House-Prec. I	Independent
66	Reyes, Calistro Iguel	House-Prec. I	Democrat
67	Propst, Edwin Kenneth	House-Prec. I	Independent
68	Deleon Guerrero, Joseph Pinaula	House-Prec. I	Independent
69	Sablan, Antonio Pangelinan	House-Prec. I	Independent

70	Flores, Joseph Arriola	House-Prec. I	Independent
71	Pialur, John Magofna	House-Prec. I	Independent
72	Ichihara, Vicente Aldan	House-Prec. II	Independent
73	Sablan, John Paul Palacios	House-Prec. II	GOP
74	Demapan, Rafael Sablan	House-Prec. II	GOP
75	Iglesias, Bruce Jarrett M.	House-Prec. II	Democrat
76	Borja-Arriola, Maryann Agulto	House-Prec. III	GOP
77	Ogumoro, Felicidad Taman	House-Prec. III	GOP
78	Deleon Guerrero, Susana Blas	House-Prec. III	GOP
79	Torres, Stanley Estanislao	House-Prec. III	GOP
80	Camacho, Vicente Castro	House-Prec. III	GOP
81	Dela Cruz, Francisco Santos	House-Prec. III	Independent
82	Tebuteb, Ramon Angailen	House-Prec. III	Independent
83	Benavente, Anthony Tenorio	House-Prec. III	Independent
84	Attao, Blas Jonathan BJ	House-Prec. III	Independent
85	Yumul, Ralph N.	House-Prec. III	Independent
86	Villagomez, Edmund Joseph Sablan	House-Prec. III	Independent
87	Sablan, Vinson Edward Flores	House-Prec. IV	Independent
88	Camacho, George Norita	House-Prec. IV	GOP
89	Kaipat, Diego Litulumar	House-Prec. IV	Independent
90	Leon Guerrero, Christopher Duenas	House-Prec. VI	Independent
91	Agulto, Antonio Reyes	House-Prec. V	GOP
92	Aguon, Francisco Concepcion	House-Prec. V	GOP
93	Taimanao, Francis Sonsong	House-Prec. V	Independent

94	Deleon Guerrero, Lorenzo Iglecias	House-Prec. V	Independent
95	Demapan, Jose Sablan	House-Prec. V	Independent
96	Lizama, Charlene Manglona	House-Prec. VI	GOP
97	Aldan, Edwin P.	House-Prec. VI	Independent
98	Maratita, Glen Lizama	House-Prec. VII	GOP
99	Manglona, Thomas Lee Atalig	House-Prec. VII	Independent