

Commissioners

Frances M. Sablan Chairperson Saipan & Northern Islands

Jesus I. Sablan Saipan & Northern Islands

Trinidad L. Rabauliman Saipan & Northern Islands

Donald Hofschneider Tinian & Aguiguan

Joseph E. Santos Tinian & Aguiguan

Leilani I. Manglona Rota

Esther A. Yatar Rota

Vacant Saipan & Northern Island

Vacant Saipan & Northern Islau

COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS COMMONWEALTH ELECTION COMMISSION



IMPORTANT DATES 2018 General Election

tos guan	Dates	Days	<u>Activity</u>
lona	July 9, 2018	120 days	•Last day to establish residency requirements
ar			•First day for submission for nominating petitions and candidacy
Islands	August 8, 2018	90 days	•Last day for submission of nominating petitions & candidacy
Islands	August 23, 2018	75 days	•Request for absentee ballots commence
	September 7, 2018	60 days	•Last day for voter's registration for election
	September 22, 2018	45 days	•Las day for Commission's action on nominating petitions & candidacy documents
			•Early Voting for Northern Islands ONLY commences
	October 12, 2018	25 days	•Deadline for application for absentee voting by electronic/mail
	October 22, 2018	15 days	•Designation for polling places (Distribution of Listing)
	October 30, 2018	7 days	•Early Voting for Saipan, Tinian, & Rota commence
			•Specimen ballot to be posted in each polling place
	November 5, 2018	1 day	•Last day for early voting
	November 6, 2018	0 days	•2018 GENERAL ELECTION
	November 21, 2018	15 days	•Removal of all campaign materials from public places
	December 26, 2018	50 days	•Submission of Campaign Financial Statement of Account
	January 14, 2019	2 nd Monday	•Elected Officials take office