

## COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHER MARIANA ISLANDS COMMONWEALTH ELECTION COMMISSION

## Early Voting & Polling Place Designation Announcement

This is to inform all CNMI Voters that pursuant to 1 CMC §6222 and §6224, the 2022 General Election Early Voting period for the 1<sup>st</sup> Senatorial District of Rota, the 2<sup>nd</sup> Senatorial District of Tinian & Aguiguan and the 3<sup>rd</sup> Senatorial District of Saipan & the Northern Islands will commence on Tuesday, November 01, 2022 and end on Monday November 7, 2022. The polling places for all 3 Senatorial Districts will open at 8:30 a.m. and close at 4:00p.m. each day, inclusive of weekends and holidays. The polling places for the Early Voting period are as follows:

Northern Islands ONLY	September 23, 2022 through October 22, 2022 at Commonwealth Election Commission Conference room, Susupe, Saipan
	October 23, 2022 through November 07, 2022 Pedro P. Tenorio Multi-Purpose Center, Susupe Saipan
1 <sup>st</sup> Senatorial District- ROTA	Rota-DPS, Songsong Village (for residents for Rota, Saipan, Tinian & Northern Islands temporarily on Rota)
2 <sup>nd</sup> Senatorial District- TINIAN	Tinian-DPS Boating Safety Office, San Jose Tinian (for residents for Rota, Saipan, Tinian & Northern Islands temporarily on Tinian)
3 <sup>rd</sup> Senatorial District- SAIPAN	Pedro P. Tenorio Multi-Purpose Center, Susupe (for residents for Rota, Saipan, Tinian & Northern Islands temporarily on Saipan)

In addition, pursuant to 1 CMC § 6105 (c), the CEC hereby announces the designated polling places for the upcoming November 8th, 2022 General Election. The polling places for the general election will open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 7:00 p.m. The polling places are as follows:

Election District	Polling Place
Precinct 1A (San Antonio Area)	Hopwood Junior High School Cafeteria (Football field entrance)
Precinct 1B-1 (San Vicente/Dandan Area)	Dandan Middle School Cafeteria (Dandan
1B-2 (San Vicente/Dandan Area)	baseball/softball field entrance)
Precinct 1C (Koblerville Area)	Koblerville Youth Center (Front entrance)
Precinct 2 (Chalan Kanoa/Susupe Area)	Joeten/Kiyu Public Library (Front entrance)
Precinct 3A (San Jose/Oleai)	Oleai Elementary School Cafeteria (Front entrance)
Precinct 3B-1 (Garapan Area)	Garapan Elementary School Cafeteria (Northern
<b>3B-2</b> (Garapan Area)	entrance)
Precinct 4A (Tanapag Area)	Tanapag Youth Center (Main entrance)
Precinct 4B (San Roque/As Matius Area)	Gregorio T. Camacho Elementary School Cafeteria (Main)
Precinct 4C (Capitol Hill Area)	Jesus P. Mafnas Legislative Building (Main entrance)
Precinct 4D (Northern Islands)	Alamagan, Pagan and Agrigan
Precinct 5-1 (Kagman Area)	Chacha Oceanview Middle School (Main entrance)
5-2 (Kagman Area)	
Precinct 6 (Tinian & Aguiguan)	Tinian Elemetary School Cafeteria (Main Exit)
Precinct 7 (Rota)	Rota-NMC Room B-2 (Main entrance)

As mandated by 1 CMC §6218, voters must ensure that they bring with them a pictured ID as they will be required to present it in order to be issued a ballot at the polls. For more information, please contact the Commonwealth Election Commission at 235-8683(VOTE).