

COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS COMMONWEALTH ELECTION COMMISSION

Early Voting & Election Day Polling Place Designation Announcement

This is to inform all CNMI Voters that pursuant to Public Law No. 12-18, the 2020 General Election Early Voting period for the 1st Senatorial District of Rota & 2nd Senatorial District of Tinian & Aguiguan will commence on Tuesday, October 27, 2020 and end on Monday, November 2nd, 2020. The polling places for the Early Voting period are as follows:

POLLING SITE HOURS & SCHEDULE

8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. - 55 years old or older and Disabled (ONLY).

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. -All registered voter

PRECINCT & POLLING SITE LOCATION

Precinct 6 (Tinian & Aguiguan) -Tinian Gymnasium, Tinian, San Jose

Enter/Exit at west facing baseball field

Precinct 7 (Rota) -Rota NMC Center, Rota, Tatachug

Enter/Exit at the front main entrance

In addition, pursuant to 1 CMC § 6105(c), the Commission hereby announces the designated polling places for the upcoming November 3, 2020 General Election. The polling places for the general election will open at 7:00 a.m. and closed at 7:00 p.m. on the same day. The polling places are as follows:

Election District	<u>Pollin</u>

Election District	Polling Place
Precinct 1A (San Antonio)	- Koblerville Youth Center (Enter/Exit at the basketball court)
Precinct 1B-1 (San Vicente)	- Dandan Middle School (Enter/Exit at the front main entrance)
Precinct 1B-2 (Dandan)	
Precinct 1C (Koberville)	- Saipan Southern High School Cafeteria (Enter/Exit main entrance)
Precinct 2 (Chalan Kanoa)	- Joeten Kiyu Public Library (Enter/Exit main entrance)
Precinct 3A (San Jose)	- Oleai Elementary School Cafeteria (Enter south and Exit north entrance)
Precinct 3B-1 (Garapan)	- Garapan Elementary School Cafeteria (North Entrance Gate)
Precinct 3B-2 (Garapan)	
Precinct 4A (Tanapag)	- Tanapag Youth Center (Main Entrance)
Precinct 4B (San Roque)	- Gregorio T. Camacho Elementary School Cafeteria (Main Entrance)
Precinct 4C (Capitol Hill)	- Jesus P. Mafnas Legislative Building (Main Entrance)
Precinct 4D (Northern Islands)	- Alamagan, Pagan, & Agrigan
Precinct 5-1 (Kagman)	- Kagman Community Center (Enter/Exit at main entrance)
Precinct 5-2 (Kagman)	
Precinct 6 (Tinian & Aguiguan)	-Tinian Gymnasium (Enter east Exit at west)
Precinct 7 (Rota)	- Rota NMC Center Room A-1 (Enter/Exit at main entrance)

As mandated by 1 CMC §6218, voters must ensure that they bring with them a pictured ID as they will be required to present it in order to be issued a ballot at the polls. For more information, please contact the Commonwealth Election Commission at 235-8683(VOTE).